Airy dub meets house on Fantastic Man’s debut LP, Utopioid



“A vacation through an imaginary pleasure-dome”…

Fantastic Man is releasing his debut album, titled Utopioid, via Mule Musiq this October.

Read more: Inside Tokyo audiophile bar and record shop Studio Mule

Written between 2019 and 2020, Utopioid draws on sci-fi influenced electronica, house, airy dub, and breakbeat.

Utopioid follows his Body Hurt 12” earlier this year, which was also released on Mule Musiq.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Utopioid’s 9th October release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Superhighway
2. Mazes feat. Memphis LK
3. Earthshine
4. Subztance
5. Utopioid
6. Diaspora
7. Forbidden Fiction
8. d’Oxygen
9. Antiboudi