Experimental cellist Gaspar Claus releasing debut LP, Tancade





“Chamber music suspended in the fourth dimension.”

Experimental French cellist Gaspar Claus is releasing his debut album, called Tancade, via InFiné this September.

Almost entirely instrumental, Tancade sees Claus exploring the full potential of the cello across its eleven tracks, alongside a recitation of an Arabic poem.

The album “evokes chamber music suspended in the fourth dimension, [or] the soundtrack of an experimental film.”

It follows InFiné’s release of Mischa Blanos’ City Jungle album, in May.

Pre-order Tancade here in advance of its 10th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Une île
2. Un Rivage
3. Une Foule
4. A L’infini
5. 2359
6. E.T. (Extra Terre Version)
7. Aux Confins
8. 1999
9. Astragale
10. Ô Sélénites
11. Mer des Mystères Amoureux

Photo by: Herve Duloncourty Kintsugi