Ego Ella May unveils debut album, Honey For Wounds



Weaving neo-soul with r’n’b and jazz.

Ego Ella May is releasing her debut album, called Honey For Wounds, via UpperRoom Records this June.

Drawing on jazz, r’n’b, and neo-soul, Honey For Wounds features collaborations and production from artists including Alfa Mist, Theo Croker, Oscar Jerome, Wu-Lu, Andrew Ashong and Sons of Kemet’s Eddie Hick.

Described as “music to heal to,” the album’s lyrics draws on personal themes including self-help, protest and loss.

Honey For Wounds follows May’s So Far anthology, released via Tru Thoughts in 2019.

Check out the cover artwork and tracklist below in advance of Honey For Wounds’ 26th June release.


1. Alright (feat. Theo Croker)
2. Table For One
3. How Long Til We’re Home
4. Song For Bobby
5. Girls Don’t Always Sing About Boys
6. In The Morning
7. Never Again (Maralisa Interlude)
8. Science
9. Tonight I’m Drowning
10. Give A Little
11. For Those Who Left