Drummer Jas Kayser announces debut album on Jazz Re:freshed’s 5ive





“Meditative jazz arrangements, finessed Afrobeat fusions” and pop-influenced productions.

London-based drummer Jas Kayser is helming the latest instalment of Jazz Re:freshed’s iconic 5ive series.

Jas’ 5ive will mark her debut album, and follows artists including Nubya Garcia, Ashley Henry, and Kaidi Tatham in the series.

Across its 5 tracks, she explores themes of identity, self-discovery, and family, with Kayser looking to her own social and cultural experiences for inspiration.

Alongside herself on drums, Kayser’s band includes including Joao Caetano, Giacomo Smith, Christos Stylianides, and Daisy George.

The album follows Jazz Re:freshed’s release of Daniel Casimir’s debut solo album, Boxed In – one of our favourite albums of 2021.

Pre-order Jas’ 5ive here in advance of its 15th April release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Darkness In The Light featuring Ava Joseph And Giacomo Smith
2. Dream
3. Jamie’s Blues
4. Half-Race Face featuring Aalvk
5. Stupid On The Beat Instrumental

Photo by: Fabrice Bourgelle