Acid house pioneer DJ Pierre announces debut album Wild Pitch: The Story

Acid house pioneer DJ Pierre announces debut album Wild Pitch: The Story



In News

New originals and remixed classics appear on the veteran DJ’s first proper album.

Acid house pioneer DJ Pierre has announced his debut album Wild Pitch: The Story which will be released this November on Get Physical! Records.

Read more: Before Jungle was massive: 8 artists pick their favourite records

The collection, named after his famous Wild Pitch mix series, finds the Chicago producer unleashing new tracks and reimagining old ones.

It includes a collaboration with Chicago gospel singer Ann Nesby, a remix of his ‘What Is House Muzik’ by Get Physical’s Roland Leesker and a 9-minute cover of Donna Summer’s ‘I Feel Love’ featuring vocals from Atlanta’s Chic Loren.

Wild Pitch: The Story is out 24th November via Get Physical. Check out the track list below.


1. Blunted Dummies – ‘House For All (DJ Pierre Wild PiTcH Mix)’
2. DJ Pierre – ‘MuSiQ’
3. DJ Pierre & Ann Nesby – ‘Meet Hate With Love’
4. DJ Pierre – ‘Generate Power 2017’
5. DJ Pierre – ‘Let The Music Take You Higher (Wild PiTcH Mix)’
6. Roland Leesker – ‘My Warehouse (DJ Pierre ́s Wild Pitch Remix)’
7. DJ Pierre – ‘What Is House Muzik (Roland Leesker LoveMix)’
8. DJ Pierre & Marshall Jefferson – ‘House Music’
9. DJ Pierre – ‘Thousand Finger Acid’
10. DJ Pierre – ‘Strobe Light Laser ACID’
11. DJ Pierre & Chic Loren – ‘I Feel Love (1979 Disco Club Mix)’
12. DJ Pierre – ‘Fall (2017 Remake)’
13. DJ Pierre – ‘I Love The Way’
14. DJ Pierre – ‘Master Blaster 2017’
15. DJ Pierre – ‘Love and Happiness 2017’
16. DJ Pierre – ‘What is House Muzik (Original)’
17. DJ Pierre – ‘Wild Pitch : The Story – continuous mix’

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy