Dirty Projectors to release new album as etched, deluxe vinyl edition



The self-titled LP pressed to ‘black smoke’ double vinyl.

Dirty Projectors have announced the release of their 7th LP, set to drop via Domino next month. The self-titled record follows their 2012 LP Swing Lo Magellan and will be pressed on vinyl as both a standard black and deluxe edition.

As listed on the label’s online shop, the deluxe edition will be pressed to clear black smoke coloured wax, with an etching on the D-side. The set will include a 16 page 11″ x 11″ Libretto which accompanies the album.

Dirty Projectors will be released on 24th February. Click here to pre-order your copy of both vinyl editions and check out the tracklist and new song ‘Up in Hudson’ below.


01. Keep Your Name
02. Death Spiral
03. Up in Hudson
04. Work Together
05. Little Bubble
06. Winner Take Nothing
07. Ascent Through Clouds
08. Cool Your Heart
09. I See You

Photo: Jason Frank Rothenberg