Multi-instrumentalist David Grubbs & composer Taku Unami unveil new LP, Comet Meta



Mixing field recordings including the NYC marathon and ceiling fans with live instrumentals.

David Grubbs and Taku Unami are releasing a new collaborative album, Comet Meta, this May via Drag City.

Across its 7-tracks, the album sees the duo weaving sound samples through live guitar and piano.

Comet Meta follows their 2018 album Failed Celestial Creatures on Empty Editions, as well as Drag City’s release of Ty Segall & White Fence’s collaborative Joy LP.

Head here for more info in advance of Comet Meta’s 29th May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Comet Meta
2. Mirror Auction at Echo Decor
3. Nothing Left to Hear but the Night
4. Heart of the Thrumming House
5. The Furthest Farthest
6. Walking Corpse in an Old House
7. Comet Meta (edit)