David Bowie soundtrack for 1982 TV play Baal reissued on limited 10″ for the first time

David Bowie soundtrack for 1982 TV play Baal reissued on limited 10″ for the first time



In News

With the Star Man in its title role.

The soundtrack that David Bowie created for a 1982 BBC television adaptation of Bertolt Brecht’s first play, Baal, is being reissued on vinyl, this June via Parlophone.

Read more: An introduction to David Bowie in 10 records

Originally aired 2nd March 1982 on BBC One and directed by Alan Clarke, the adaptation saw Bowie take on the titular role.

It features English translations of Brecht’s lyrics, with new musical settings by Dominic Muldowney.

Remastered for this first ever reissue on 10″ vinyl, the EP will be available in stores only.

Bowie’s 1981 soundtrack for the German film Christiane F. Wir – Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo has also been remastered for a limited reissue on red LP.

It features 9 tracks with songs from Station To Station, Low, Heroes, Stage and Lodger

Head here for more info, watch Bowie performing ‘The Drowned Girl’ and check out the track list below.

David Bowie In Bertolt Brecht’s Baal


Side A

1. Baal’s Hymn (Der Choral Vom Großen Baal)
2. Remembering Marie A. (Erinnerung An Die Marie A.)

Side 2

1. Ballad Of The Adventurers (Die Ballad Von Den Abenteurern)
2. The Drowned Girl (Vom Ertrunkenen Mädchen)
3. The Dirty Song

Christiane F. – Wir Kinder Vom Bahnhof Zoo


Side A

1. V-2 Schneider
2. TVC 15
3. “Heroes/Helden”
4. Boys Keep Swinging
5. Sense Of Doubt

Side B

1. Station To Station
2. Look Back In Anger
3. Stay
4. Warszawa

Comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Privacy Preference Center

Close your account?

Your account will be closed and all data will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. Are you sure?

Our privacy policy has changed - please go here to update your preferences.

Privacy Policy