David Bowie’s Hunky Dory reissued in 50th anniversary edition





Released to coincide with what would have been the legendary musician’s 75th birthday.

David Bowie’s Hunky Dory is being reissued in a 50th anniversary edition, via Parlophone this January.

Read more: An introduction to David Bowie in 10 records

Originally released in 1971, Hunky Dory features some of Bowie’s most beloved songs, including ‘Oh! You Pretty Things’, ‘Life On Mars?’, and ‘Changes’.

The 50th anniversary edition features remastered audio, a poster, and picture disc vinyl.

Pre-order Hunky Dory here in advance of its 7th January release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Changes
2. Oh! You Pretty Things
3. Eight Line Poem
4. Life on Mars?
5. Kooks
6. Quicksand
7. Side Two

Side B

1. Fill Your Heart
2. Andy Warhol
3. Song for Bob Dylan
4. Queen Bitch
5. The Bewlay Brothers