David Bowie’s 2000 Glastonbury headline set released on vinyl for the first time





A triple LP featuring his tour diary.

David Bowie’s Glastonbury headline set from 2000 will be released on vinyl for the first time, this November via Warner Music.

Read next: 10 essential David Bowie records

The 21-song triple vinyl release features Bowie’s diary, which he wrote for Time Out ahead of his performance.

“As of 1990 I got through the rest of the 20th century without having to do a big hits show,” he shared. “Yes, yes, I know I did four or five hits on the later shows but I held out pretty well I thought… big, well known songs will litter the field at Glastonbury this year. Well, with a couple of quirks of course.”

Glastonbury 2000 also includes cover artwork by Jonathan Barnbrook – who collaborated with Bowie on the sleeves for Heathen, The Next Day and , as well as photographs of Bowie from the show.

Pre-order a copy of Glastonbury 2000 here ahead of its 30th November release, watch 37 minutes of Bowie’s set and check out the track list below.


Side 1

1. Introduction (Greensleeves)
2. Wild Is The Wind
3. China Girl
4. Changes

Side 2

1. Stay
2. Life On Mars?
3. Absolute Beginners

Side 3

1. Ashes To Ashes
2. Rebel Rebel
3. Little Wonder
4. Golden Years

Side 4

1. Fame
2. All The Young Dudes
3. The Man Who Sold The World
4. Station To Station

Side 5

1. Starman
2. Hallo Spaceboy
3. Under Pressure
4. Ziggy Stardust

Side 6

1. Heroes
2. Let’s Dance
3. I’m Afraid Of Americans