Eerie synths meet industrial on From Nursery To Misery’s Tree Spirits LP





With lyrics exploring existential despair, sexual violence, and death.

Dark Entries is releasing a new From Nursery To Misery anthology album, entitled Tree Spirits, this August.

Producer and keyboardist Lee Stevens formed From Nursery To Misery in 1987, subsequently recruiting identical twins Gina and Tina Fear to record in his Essex home studio.

The group was active for four years, and released two full-length cassettes and a split EP, as well as contributing tracks to a series of compilations.

Tree Spirits collects work from across their career, spanning synth pop, industrial, morbid vocals, and beyond

It follows Dark Entries’ release of Dax Pierson’s Nerve Bumps (A Queer Divine Dissatisfaction) album.

Pre-order Tree Spirits here in advance of its 20th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Cry Me
2. My Life In Shatters
3. I Ask Myself Why
4. Poison
5. The Daily Raper
6. Gallop Along
7. Aeroplanes
8. Say Goodbye (To The Deep Blue Sky)
9. Spawning Beds
10. A Summer Morning Trip Through Misty Woods
11. Momentum Of The Dance