Daniel Johnston’s 1990 and Artistic Vice LPs collected in new box set





Including a 16-page art book of Johnston’s illustrations.

Daniel Johnston’s albums 1990 and Artistic Vice are being released in a new box set, titled The End Is Never Really Over, via Feraltone this August.

1990 is Johnston’s eleventh album, and features a combination of studio recordings, home recordings and live performances.

Released the following year, Artistic Vice marked the first time Johnston recorded an album with the use of a full backing band on every track.

The End Is Never Really Over box set also features a 16-page art book of Johnston’s illustrations

It follows the reissue of Johnston’s 1989 album It’s Spooky in April.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of The End Is Never Really Over’s 29th August release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.

Photo by: ATP Festival


1. Devil Town
2. Spirit World Rising
3. Held The Hand
4. Lord Give Me Hope
5. Some Things Last A Long Time
6. Tears, Stupid Tears
7. Don’t Play Cards With Satan
8. True Love Will Find You In The End
9. Got To Get You Into My Life
10. Careless Soul
11. Funeral Home

Artistic Vice

1. My Life Is Starting Over
2. Honey I Sure Miss You
3. I Feel So High
4. A Ghostly Story
5. Tell Me Now
6. Easy Listening
7. I Know Caspar
8. The Startling Facts
9. Hoping
10. It’s Got To Be Good
11. Happy Soul
12. The Dream Is Over
13. Love Of My Life
14. I Killed The Monster
15. Laurie
16. Fate Will Get Done