Dâm-Funk returns to Garrett alias for new LP on Music From Memory





A ‘tightrope walk between lush ambient and modern funk.’

Dâm-Funk is releasing the third and final instalment of his Private Life series under his Garrett alias, via Music From Memory this December.

Watch next: Inside Dam-Funk’s record collection

Aiming to walk the tightrope between ambient with funk-hued flourishes, the album’s features eight instrumental tracks.

‘Room With A View’:

“The hope is that it’s enjoyed in whatever way feasible for all human (& alien) kind,” shares the label.

Private Life III marks the final instalment in the series, which started in 2017.

Pre-order Private Life III here in advance of its 21st December release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Chasing The Clouds Away
2. Hang Glyde
3. Room With A View
4. Timeless

Side B

1. Memories
2. Pushin’
3. Knowing
4. Watching The Skies