Ryuichi Sakamoto, Suzanne Ciani, Laraaji feature on Coldcut ambient compilation





Plus Steve Roach, Obay Alsharani, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Skee Mask, Helena Hauff, Nailah Hunter, and Julianna Barwick.

Coldcut are releasing a new compilation of ambient music, called @0, via Ahead Of Our Time this November.

Watch next: Suzanne Ciani — A Masterclass in Modular Synthesis

@0 features music from Ryuichi Sakamoto, Julianna Barwick, Obay Alsharani, Nailah Hunter, Steve Roach, Mira Calix, Skee Mask, Sigur Rós, Laraaji, and more.

@0 refers to that liminal state experienced many times where my mental and emotional stability was not solid and it felt like teetering on a zero axis about to fall into depression, or more rarely, mania,” shares Coldcut’s Matt Black.

“I found that ambient music, by making no psychic demands, often opened some space and with its soft fascination, subtly raised the energy, helping to avoid that downward spiral and navigate slowly up and out.”

Ninja Tune will be donating its share of profits to the following charities: CALM, Mind, and Black Minds Matter.

Pre-order @0 here in advance of its 19th November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Ryuichi Sakamoto – Aqua (from Playing Piano for the Isolated)
2. Double Cushion – For Ignatz Karmelito
3. Julianna Barwick – Star Ray
4. ANNA – Another Dream
5. Obay Alsharani – Dream Within a Dream
6. Daniel Pemberton & FSOL – Behind the Eyes
7. NDiPA X Flex Machina feat. Sandeep Mishra – Bandra Tanpura
8. ill-esha – Sonata of Solitude
9. Specimens – Concrète Dreams
10. Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith – Mt Baker
11. Skee Mask – CG Drip
12. Helena Hauff – Thalassa
13. Rovo & System 7 – Unseen Onsen (Translucent Mix)
14. Coldcut – The Fire Burns Out
15. Sigur Rós – Rembihnútur (Liminal re-work by Paul Corley)
16. Imogen Heap – The Happy Song (Coldcut Remix)
17. Ned Scott (The Egg) – Patchwork
18. Noodreem – The Healing Light of Sound
19. Suzanne Ciani – Morning Spring
20. James Heather – And She Came Home (Strings Version)
21. Nailah Hunter – Sadko
22. David Wenngren – Pianoise
23. A Winged Victory for the Sullen – Beethoven 250
24. Steve Roach – The Drift Home
25. Laraaji – Illusion of Time
26. Yak Herder – Otaku Reverse
27. Mira Calix – danaïdes
28. FRKTL – Rhododendron Forest Rescue
29. Irresistible Force X Coldcut – Autumn Leaves Return
30. Coldcut X Mixmaster Morris – @0 Mix

Album artwork by Fefe Talevara.