Blur’s first album in 12 years The Magic Whip to get special double vinyl release with art print



Blur’s eighth studio album to be released on vinyl in two versions.

Brit pop institution Blur have announced their first new album in twelve years. Set for release on 27th April, The Magic Whip follows 2003’s Think Tank, but will be the first to feature the band’s original line up of singer Damon Albarn, guitatist Graham Coxon, bassist Alex James and drummer Dave Rowntree since 1999’s 13.

Alongside the standard CD and MP3 release, The Magic Whip will also be available in two separate vinyl versions; one standard double vinyl version and one special edition containing a 12″x12″ lithograph artwork. Both versions will be pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl and come housed in a gatefold sleeve.

Click here for pre-order information on both vinyl versions, check out the track list and stream a new track below:

Track list:

1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many Of Us
9. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball