Björk and Arca collaborator Jesse Kanda announces new EP under doon kanda alias



With accompanying “visual works” alongside the vinyl release.

Visual artist, filmmaker and producer Jesse Kanda has released a new EP on Hyperdub.

Luna follows his two-track doon kanda ‘Heart’ 12″, released in January 2017.

Last year Kanda’s photography also featured on the cover of Björk’s Utopia LP as well as longtime collaborator Arca’s Arca LP – two of our favourite albums of 2017.

Available digitally ahead of a forthcoming vinyl release later this year, the seven track Luna EP will also include “visual works” alongside its physical variants.

Head here for more info, listen to ‘Lamina’ and check out the track list below.


1. Bloodlet
2. Molting
3. Luna
4. Crinoline
5. Burning
6. Shed
7. Lamina