Composer Ben Frost announces limited edition vinyl release, Catastrophic Deliquescence





“Working in this strange and beautiful world of light and shadow has been a gift and an endless source of inspiration.”

Ben Frost is releasing Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music from Fortitude 2015-2018) in November via Mute.

Read more: Ben Frost & Richard Mosse release The Enclave as limited edition vinyl

Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music from Fortitude 2015-2018) is a collection of Frost’s compositions for Sky Atlantic’s Fortitude series. His brooding, ambient compositions were a key component of the psychological thriller, which is set in Norway.

The albums follows Ben Frost and Richard Mosse’s 2014 The Enclave, released via The Vinyl Factory. Frost and Mosse travelled to the frontlines of war-torn Eastern Congo to produce the score to the eponymous audio-visual show at London’s Barbican.

Head here for more info ahead of its 22nd of November release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. This Is Not Christmas
2. Welcome To Fortitude
3. Mammoth Suite
4. Bear Alarm
5. Vladek
6. DCI Morton
7. Bear Alarm II
8. Impossibilities
9. Tupilaq (A Shower Scene)
10. Hurtling Environmental Catastrophe / Teeny Little Lights
11. Henry

Side B

1. Mammoth Suite II
2. Permafrost
3. Hildur & Erik
4. Tainted Love
5. Satisfying Answers To Outstanding Questions
6. Dan
7. Permafrost II
8. Elena
9. In My Flesh And In The Space Between The Blood And The Bones
10. You’re All I See

Side C

1. Snow Like Smoke
2. Cerebral Spinal Fluid
3. Thundersnow
4. Priceless Treasure
5. Touch The Heart
6. I Don’t Remember You Murdering Anyone For Me

Side D

1. Orca’s Swim In Those Waters
2. Catastrophic Deliquescence
3. Longer Than All The Life You Lived Before It Started
4. All Good