Air to release anniversary vinyl compilation Twentyears





20 years of Air.

Jean-Benoît Dunckel and Nicolas Godin, bka Air, will celebrate two decades of music with a career-spanning vinyl retrospective.

Curated by the duo and spread across double gatefold vinyl, the Twentyears anthology collects Air’s greatest hits – tracks like ‘Sexy Boy’, ‘Kelly Watch The Stars’ and ‘Playground Love’.

Also on offer is a CD edition which features a second disc of rarities – including live radio performances, a collaboration with Charlotte Gainsbourg and Jarvis Cocker – and previously unreleased tracks, as well as a 16-page booklet. A “super deluxe” edition will also be released, with both LPs and CDs including a third disc of remixes of tracks by David Bowie, Neneh Cherry and more.

We last heard from Air back in 2014, when they released Music For Museum on limited edition vinyl via the VF label. Last year, Nicolas GodiGodin released his first solo album Contrepoint.

Twentyears is out June 10, while the super deluxe edition will be released on July 22.

Twentyears Vinyl Tracklist:


01. ‘La femme d’argent’
02. ‘Cherry Blossom Girl’
03. ‘Kelly Watch the Stars’
04. ‘Playground Love’ (with Gordon Tracks)


01. ‘Sexy Boy’
02. ‘Venus’
03. ‘All I Need”
04. ‘Alpha Beta Gaga (Edit 91)’


01. ‘Moon Fever’
02. ‘Don’t Be Light’
03. ‘How Does It Make You’
04. ‘Surfing on a Rocket’


01. ‘Alone in Kyoto’
02. ‘Talisman’
03. ‘Run’
04. ‘Le Soleil Est Près De Moi’