Watch Okumu, Herbert, Skinner cover A.K. Paul’s ‘Landcruisin”



An instrumental rework of the punky RnB 7″.

RE:COVER is a FACT series in which artists reinterpret songs that have been particularly formative or inspiring to them.

In this episode, London trio Okumu, Herbert, Skinner – formed of Dave Okumu and Tom Herbert of The Invisible and Sons Of Kemet’s Tom Skinner – deliver their own instrumental take on A.K. Paul’s 2016 track, ‘Landcruisin”.

“I’m completely in love with this song,” Okumu says. “It’s a definite desert island disc for me, and when I heard it I just couldn’t believe what was going on in my ears and my mind.”

‘Landcruisin” is featured on the trio’s new VF album Undone: Live at the Crypt, which includes a selection of covers by the likes of Miles Davis and Björk alongisde original tracks forged over twenty years of friendship.

Watch the video above and order a copy of the album here.