This England Original Soundtrack (Limited Edition)

In stock


David Holmes

This England Original Soundtrack (Limited Edition)

£ 32.00

In stock

*Exclusive Vinyl Factory Special Edition
*Pressed on 200 g super-heavyweight vinyl
*Includes hand-numbered Vinyl Factory Certificate of Authenticity which includes details of the specific EMI 1400 vinyl press and operator that pressed this edition.
*Wrapped in branded Vinyl Factory belly band.
*Edition of 200 copies
*Release Date : 24/03/23

David Holmes (Ocean’s Eleven, Out of Sight, Killing Eve, Haywire, Analyze That) new soundtrack to Sky limited series ‘This England’ is released via Stranger Than Paradise Records. It is offered here in an exclusive Vinyl Factory Special Edition, limited to 200 hand-numbered copies.

The show is co-written and directed by Michael Winterbottom (A Mighty Heart, The Road to Guantanamo) and stars Kenneth Branagh as Boris Johnson and Ophelia Lovibond as Carrie Symonds. The 6-part drama is based on Boris Johnson’s tumultuous first months as Prime Minister and traces the impact on the country of the first wave of the Coronavirus pandemic.

This edition was pressed on 200-gram super-heavyweight vinyl on the benchmark EMI 1400 press at The Vinyl Factory in Hayes, UK. This limited run of 200 copies is hand-numbered on the inserted certificate of authenticity, which includes details of the specific machine and operator that pressed the record.


A1 – Welcome To Brexit Britain
A2 – Meanwhile In Wuhan
A3 – AstraZeneca
A4-  Herd Immunity
A5-  Care Homes Catastrophe
A6 – Why? Why? Why?
A7 – Why Are They Not Testing?
A8 – A Very Different Britain
A9 – 15,000 Discharged from Care Homes

B1 – No Morality
B2 – National Health Service
B3 – Test! Test! Test!
B4 – Another Break at Chequers
B5 – Jobs for the Boys
B6 – Forget About the Floods
B7 – Human Too Human
B8 – Failure of Leadership