Out of stock


Rudimental 'Home'



£ 20.00

Out of stock

Sold out

* Triple Vinyl including ‘Home’ over 4 sides and 2 sides of remixes including versions by Skream, Two-Inch Punch and a live recording by Rudimental
* Mastered for vinyl at Metropolis, London, pressed on the EMI 1400 at Hayes, Middlesex
* Housed in a bespoke full colour sleeve
* Limited to 500 copies worldwide

The Vinyl Factory and Asylum Records present the acclaimed debut album from London-based four-piece Rudimental on limited edition triple vinyl, with exclusive remixes.  Home includes the chart-topping ‘Feel The Love’, ‘Not Giving In’, with its empowering message for hard times, and the bittersweet street-record ‘Hell Could Freeze’ – with New York rapper Angel Haze. Like Soul II Soul or Massive Attack before them, Rudimental have come together to strike musical gold with a unique identity: sound- clashing live instruments, beats and soulful voices.

Winning critical acclaim as well as rapturous responses from live crowds, Rudimental are a collective with a strong musical heart in the shape of Piers Aggett, Amir Amor, Kesi Dryden and DJ Leon Locksmith. ‘Home’ is a body of work hand crafted by Rudimental in their east London studio alongside a wealth of musicians and singers in their “extended family”.

The A&R prowess of this band is highlighted with their choice of guests: John Newman, whose old-school soul-boy voice powers the global smash ‘Feel The Love’ and ‘Not Giving In’, MNEK, whose vocals can be heard on ‘Baby’ & the modern house classic ‘Spoons’, and Sinead Harnett who appears on the incredible ‘Hide’ , ‘Baby’ and title track ‘Home’ have all naturally immersed themselves in this melting pot collective. Other appearances include Ella Eyre, Angel Haze, Alex Clare, Foxes, Becky Hill and fellow Hackney resident, the formidable Emeli Sandé – co-writer and singer on ‘More Than Anything’ and ‘Free’.

Themes of family, community and indeed home are woven into everything Rudimental do; their Music: The LP’s artwork (showing the Hackney ‘Peace’ Mural depicting a multi-cultural, musical and socially aware community): and their live gigs where the four core members are joined by live brass, percussion and rotating vocalists.

Triple Vinyl Tracklist:

A1. Home
A2. Feel The Love   (Feat. John Newman)
A3. Right Here  (Feat. Foxes)
A4. Hell Could Freeze   (Feat. Angel Haze)

B1. Spoons   (Feat. MNEK & Syron)
B2. Hide   (Feat. Sinead Harnett)
B3. Powerless (Feat. Becky Hill)
B4. More Than Anything   (Feat. Emeli Sandé)

C1. Not Giving In   (Feat. John Newman & Alex Clare)
C2. Baby   (Feat. MNEK & Sinead Harnett)
C3. Waiting All Night    (Feat. Ella Eyre)
C4. Free    (Feat. Emeli Sandé)
C5. Give You Up   (Feat. Alex Clare)

D1. Alien Bashment
D2. Solo    (Feat. Ella Eyre & Mark Crown)
D3. Feel The Love (Rudimental VIP)(feat. John Newman)

E1. Hell Could Freeze (Skream remix)
E2. Spoons (Two Inch Punch remix)
E3 Not Giving In (Bondax remix)

F1. Waiting All Night (Kidnap Kid remix)
F2. Waiting All Night (Clean Bandit remix)
F3. Feel The Love (Live from Radio1 Hackney Weekend 2012)

This limited edition is now sold out.