African Acid Is The Future – Ambiance II

In stock


Les Filles de Illighadad & Edmony Krater

African Acid Is The Future – Ambiance II

£ 30.00

In stock

* Featuring tracks from Les Filles de Illighadad and Edmony Krater
* Includes remixes from AAITF residents; Dauwd, Maryisonacid and DJ Oil
* All original tracks recorded in the heat of the AAITF club night in May 2018
* 2 x 12″ 180g heavyweight vinyl set within a printed gatefold sleeve
* Includes printed inner and outer sleeves and a second African Acid Is The Future booklet
* Artwork by Vava Dudu
* Photos by Camille Bokhobza
* Design by Louis Vignant
* Ltd Ed. vinyl of 500
* Vinyl & digital release date: 02/08/19

Cult Berlin club night and label African Acid is the Future returns with the second release in their Ambiance trilogy. Taking listeners into the unique spirit of their club night. For their second release they offer a series of live recordings from the heat of the party itself.

The release features two tracks from both Les Filles de Illighadad and Edmony Krater as well as remixes from Dauwd, Maryisonacid and DJ Oil. Les Filles de Illighadad come from a secluded commune in central Niger, far off in the scrubland deserts at the edge of the Sahara. Best known for their guitar performances, this recording from AAITF finds them at their percussive best on the simply titled “Tende I” and “Tende II”. Edmony Krater is an avant-garde percussionist, singer and trumpet player, as well as a native of Guadeloupe. For his performance, Krater performs a duo of tracks separated by three decades, but united by Caribbean rhythms. “Gwadloup” was originally released in 1988 as part of the album “Edmony Krater Et Zepiss – Tijan Pou Velo,” while “Lagé” is taken from 2018’s album “Edmony Krater– An ka sonjé”


A1: Les Filles de Illighadad – Tende I
A2: Les Filles de Illighadad – Tende II

B1: Edmony Krater – Gwadloup
B2: Edmony Krater – Lagé

C1: Les Filles de Illighadad – Tende II (Dauwd & Maryisonacid mix)
C2: Edmony Krater – Gwadloup (Dauwd remix)
C3: Edmony Krater – Lagé (AAITF outerlude)

D1: Edmony Krater – Gwadloup (DJ Oil remix)