Out of stock





£ 10.00

Out of stock

Sold out

* New three-track EP by Jean-Michel Jarre and Gesaffelstein
* Featuring two extended remixes by JMJ
* Pressed on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl
* Limited to 1000 copies worldwide
* Available exclusively via The Vinyl Factory
* Release Date: 19/06/2015

Visionary composer and electronic music pioneer Jean-Michel Jarre teams up with synapse-crushing techno doyen Gesaffelstein to create ‘Conquistador’, a track from his eagerly-awaited new album, on this special limited edition three-track vinyl EP.

Jean-Michel Jarre has been one of the pioneering forces throughout the electronic music scene over the last four decades, having originally made his name in the 1970s for his critically acclaimed album ‘OXYGENE’.

‘OXYGENE’ was unmistakably a catalyst that set electronic music well on its way to becoming the behemoth that it is today, with Jean-Michel’s music breaking down boundaries of composing and production that so many were faced with, prior to its release. Today with over 80 million albums sold worldwide, musicians and contemporary DJs often refer to Jarre’s influence and innovation, not only for his music but also for his creation of electronic live shows.

Jarre was the first western musician ever to be invited to perform in post-Mao China, and has also played the likes of the Great Pyramids in Egypt, The Sahara Desert and The Eiffel Tower in addition to perhaps his most famous performance ever, where he played to a record 3.5 million people in Russia when he was invited to celebrate the 850th anniversary of Moscow in 1997.

2015 will see Jarre’s new studio album release, preceded by collaborations with some of electronic music’s finest talent. Collaborations announced so far: Gesaffelstein, M83, Tangerine Dream, 3D (Massive Attack). Stay tuned for more.