Youth Lagoon reissuing The Year of Hibernation in 10th anniversary edition





Featuring a collection of bonus tracks.

Trevor Powers, formerly known as Youth Lagoon, is reissuing his The Year of Hibernation album in a 10th anniversary edition via Fat Possum Records this December.

Originally released in 2011, The Year of Hibernation marked Powers’ debut album under his Youth Lagoon alias — which he retired in 2016.

The new edition boasts three bonus tracks, plus a live cover of John Denver’s ‘Goodbye Again’ recorded in 2011.

It follows Powers’ Capricorn album under his own name, which came out last year.

Pre-order The Year of Hibernation here in advance of its 3rd December release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Posters
2. Cannons
3. Afternoon
4. 17
5. July
6. Daydream
7. Montana
8. The Hunt
9. Bobby (Bonus Track)
10. Ghost To Me (Bonus Track)
11. Goodbye Again [Live at XMU] (Bonus Track)

Photo by: Nor Asyraf