Listen to our favourite new releases and reissues on the latest VF radio show



Indian devotional music, Moroccan gwana funk, and electro pop from Guadeloupe.

This month’s VF radio show is a truly international affair. Hosted by Editor-in-chief Anton Spice, the two-hour broadcast dips into South African afro-futurism, brooding ambiance from Canadian label Séance Centre and fresh licks from Mim Suleiman’s latest collaboration with Maurice Fulton.

Elsewhere, the show traces a musical thread that connects new releases and reissues from Guadeloupe, Morocco, Lebanon, Guyana, Venezuela, Brazil, Australia, India, Belgium, Norway, Poland, UK and the US.

Listen in below:


1. Wayne Shorter & Milton Nascimento – Ponta De Areia
2. Shabason / Gunning – Bois Blanc (Séance Centre)
3. Raymonde – Soleil Arrange (Vlek)
4. Joe Armon-Jones – Risky Roads (Stacked) (Brownswood)
5. EABS – Przywitanie Słońca (Astigmatic)
6. Fairouz – Habaitak Ta Neseet Al Naoum (WeWantSounds)
7. Bombay S. Jayashri – Raghavam (Time Capsule)
8. Carmen Villain – Type (Smalltown Supersound)
9. Evadney – Anchor Me (Black Acre)
10. Katerina – Dog Days (Tigersushi)
11. Gwakaonné – W3 (Séance Centre)
12. Spaza – Ice Squinchies / Waiting For You (Mushroom Hour Half Hour)
13. Isaac Sasson – Cantos Campesinos (Hector Plimmer remix) (Olindo)
14. Tenesha The Wordsmith – Again (On The Corner)
15. Cotonete & Di Melo – A.E.I.O.U. (Favourite Recordings)
16. Mim Suleiman – Na Mia (BubbleTease Communications)
17. Attarazat Addahabia & Faradjallah – Al Hadaoui (Habibi Funk)
18. Young Ones Of Guyana – If Loving You Is Wrong (BBE)
19. Dufresne – Pick Up / Galaxy (Brownswood)
20. Patrice Rushen – Music Of The Earth (Elektra)
21. Glenn Ricks – Waiting For You (Emotional Rescue)
22. Mim Suleiman – Wewe (BubbleTease Communications)
23. Milton Nascimento – E Daí (A Queda)