Upcoming vinyl releases 2023

By in News





Updated regularly with dates for notable vinyl releases coming out this year.

As 2023 rolls around, the curtains open on another year of exciting release confirmations, album speculation and potentially wishful thinking. To help you keep track of what’s coming out on vinyl throughout the year, we will be keeping this page updated with confirmed vinyl release dates, from the biggest pop stars to the bright new indie hopes and everything in between.

Read more: Albums to look out for this March

Keep checking in as this page will be updated on a regular basis with the most notable albums, EPs, reissues, compilations and boxsets that vinyl has to offer this year.

March 24

David Holmes – This England Original Soundtrack (limited edition)
Lana Del Rey – Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd
The Cinematic Orchestra – One Day (anniversary reissue)

March 25

Lady Gaga – Bloody Mary

March 31

boygenius – The Record
James Holden – Imagine This Is A High Dimensional Space of All Possibilities
Matthew Herbert – The Wonder Original Soundtrack
Shifted Phases – The Cosmic Memoirs Of The Late Great Rupert J. Rosinthrope
The Hold Steady – The Price Of Progress

April 7

Heather Woods Broderick- Labyrinth
Kali Uchis – Isolation (anniversary reissue)
Peverelist – Pulse EP

April 14

Angel Olsen – Forever Means EP
Fenne Lily – Big Picture
lilo – I Don’t Like My Chances On The Outside
Shygirl – Nymph_o
The White Stripes – Elephant (reissue)

April 21

Dr Dre – The Chronic (reissue)
Everything But The Girl – Fuse
Ryuichi Sakamoto – 12

April 22 (Record Store Day)

Beach House – Become
Brian Eno – Forever Voiceless
Celeste – Lately
Heroin – Discography
Oh Sees – Smote Reversor
‘Ol Dirty Bastard – Return to the 36 Chambers: The Dirty Version (reissue)
Porridge Radio – 7 Seconds / Jealousy
The Slits  – Rough Cut – (Un)Cut – The Demos & Alternative Mixes
Snapped Ankles – Blurtations
Yusef Lateef – Detroit Latitude 42 30′ Longitude 83

April 24

Kid Koala – Creatures of the Late Afternoon

April 28

Black Country, New Road – Live At Bush Hall
Indigo De Souza – All Of This Will End
Jessie Ware – That! Feels! Good!
Kero Kero Bonito – Intro Bonito (reissue)
The National – First Two Pages Of Frankenstein
Various Artists – Tresor: yet

May 12

Alison Goldfrapp – The Love Invention
Daft Punk – Random Access Memories (10th anniversary reissue)
Eluvium – (Whirring Marvels In) Consensus Reality
Mac DeMarco – Five Easy Hot Dogs
Overmono – Good Lies

May 19

Little Simz – No Thank You
Tinariwen – Amatssou

May 26

Arlo Parks – My Soft Machine

June 2

Tom Waits – Closing Time (reissue)

June 9

Christine and the Queens – Paranoïa, Angels, True Love
Jayda G – Guy
Youth Lagoon – Heaven Is A Junkyard

June 16

Joe Hisaishi – Grave of the Fireflies (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Haruka Na Chi E Nausicaa of the Valley of Wind (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Hikouseki No Nazo Castle In The Sky (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Howl’s Moving Castle (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Kiki’s Delivery Service (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – My Neighbour Totoro (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Ponyo on the Cliff by the Sea (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Porco Rosso (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Princess Mononoke (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – Spirited Away (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – The Tale of The Princess Kaguya (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)
Joe Hisaishi – The Wind Rises (Original Soundtrack) (coloured vinyl)

July 20

Charli XCX – Pop 2 (anniversary reissue)

August 4

Art School Girlfriend – Soft Landing

August 18

Talking Heads – Stop Making Sense