Trevor Jackson revisits F O R M A T sessions for new System release



“Edited and compiled from a series of lengthy nocturnal synthesiser, drum machine & 8 bit sampler improvisations.”

Producer and graphic designer Trevor Jackson has announced the final release on his archive label Pre- will be an album entitled System.

Read more: Trevor Jackson: The F O R M A T interview

System features 8 tracks taken from the same sessions when Jackson recorded his VF music and installation project F O R M A T.

F O R M A T saw Jackson release 12 tracks on a series of different phsyical formats, from 7″s and cassettes, to DAT and reel-to-reel, all of which were presented at an installation alongside bespoke video pieces. Jackson then released the music on triple vinyl.

According to Jackson, the sounds “range from melodic IDM and driving electro to motor city techno and tripped out industrial house excursions.”

Pre-order a copy of the System here, listen to ‘Qix’ and check out the track list below.


1. Flourite
2. Beamrider
3. Machine Worshipers
4. Domenica
5. Qix
6. Off World
7. Question Everything
8. Vanta

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp