Nicolas Winding Refn to release new horror flick The Neon Demon on vinyl




Drive director returns.

Following 2013’s rather divisive Only God Forgives, Nicolas Winding Refn returns this summer with female-led horror flick The Neon Demon. The Alejandro Jodorowsky-backed film stars Elle Fanning, Abbey Lee, Jena Malone, Bella Heathcote, Christina Hendricks and Keanu Reeves.

As with Drive, Refn has recruited Cliff Martinez to take care of the soundtrack – which features a new track from Sia. Refn’s son Julian Winding also appears on the tracklist (below), both as a solo artist and with his band Sweet Tempest.

There’s no release date for the film yet but the soundtrack is due on vinyl on July 8 via soundtrack specialists Milan Records.

The Neon Demon OST
01. Neon Demon
02. Mine (by Sweet Tempest)
03. The Demon Dance (by Julian Winding)
04 What Are You?
05. Don’t Forget Me When You’re Famous
06. Gold Paint Shoot
07. Take Off Your Shoes
08. Ruby At The Morgue
09. Jesse Sneaks Into Her Room
10. Real Lolita Rides Again
11. Messenger Walks Among Us
12. Runway
13. Take Her To Measurements
14. Who Wants Sour Milk
15. I Would Never Say You’re Fat
16. Thank God You’re Awake Remix
17. Kinky
18. Ruby’s Close Up
19. Lipstick Drawing
20. Something’s In My Room
21. Are We Having A Party
22. Get Her Out Of Me
23. Waving Goodbye (by Sia)

[via Exclaim]

Update 28/6/16: The French release of Neon Demon will get different artwork from the Milan records original. It will be pressed to 180-gram transparent pink pressing and is limited to 1,000 copies.

Check it out below and read our interview with Refn here.

neon demon

Latest Articles