The complete music of Monty Python to be collected in 9LP box set




The holy grail of Monty Python releases.

Monty Python’s complete UK albums are to be released in one all-encompassing box set this summer. The set will include Monty Python’s Flying Circus, Another Monty Python Record, Monty Python’s Previous Record, Matching Tie and Handkerchief, Live at Drury Lane, Holy Grail, Life of Brian, Monty Python’s Contractual Obligation Album and The Meaning Of Life.

On top of that, Monty Python’s Total Rubbish will also include a special 7″ version of Palin, Cleese & co’s 1974 flexi-disc Monty Python’s Tiny Black Round Thing. The occasion? To mark the group’s live dates in London this summer.

Liberally adorned in iconic Terry Gilliam artwork, the box set will also boast a casebound book chock with archive images and photos and a foreword by Michael Palin. For those of you with an ear for this kind of thing, you’ll also be pleased to hear that the albums were cut with an all analogue signal path from the original 1/4″ master tapes, where available. [via Super Deluxe Edition]

Monty Python’s Total Rubbish is released on 30th June. Watch the iconic opening theme for Flying Circus below.

Latest Articles