Tenderlonious & Lorenzo Morresi dig through Italian library music on new album





Inspired by Italian jazz funk and library music.

Tenderlonious & Lorenzo Morresi are releasing a new album, called Cosmica Italiana, via 22a this July.

Recorded across London and Italy over the course of two years, Cosmica Italiana sees the duo taking inspiration from Italo jazz funk and library music sounds.

The album also features contributions from keyboard player Emilio Merone and drummer Archelao Macrillò.

Cosmica Italiana follows Tenderlonious’ Still Flute album, from 2021.

Pre-order Cosmica Italiana in advance of its 29th July release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Cosmica Italiana
2. Bazar Milano
3. Nuda Sorgente
4. Tema Cinque
5. Doppio Sogno
6. Interludio
7. Estate
8. 5 AM
9. Movimento Astratto
10. Classico
11. Acqua

Photo by: Justin de Nooijer