Taylor Swift reveals 1989 (Taylor’s Version) as next re-recorded album to hit vinyl





Her favourite re-record to date.

Taylor Swift has announced that her next re-recorded album will be 1989 (Taylor’s Version).

Due for release on October 27 via Republic Recordings, the double-album vinyl release will feature five previously unreleased tracks from The Vault alongside the likes of “Shake It Off”, “Bad Blood” and “Blank Space”.

It also comes with a collectable album jacket with unique album art, lyrics and never seen before photos.

Swift announced the re-record at her last L.A. show on August 9, and revealed on Twitter that 1989 (Taylor’s Version) is her “favorite” re-record she’s ever done.

1989 (Taylor’s Version) is available to pre-order on crystal skies blue vinyl ahead of its October 27 release.


1. Welcome to New York
2. Blank Space
3. Style
4. Out of the Woods
5. All You Had to Do Was Stay
6. Shake It Off
7. I Wish You Would
8. Bad Blood
9. Wildest Dreams
10. How You Get the Girl
11. This Love
12. I Know Places
13. Clean
14. Wonderland
15. You Are in Love
16. New Romantics

*Tracks 17-21 to be announced