Suede to release 30th anniversary edition of their debut album on vinyl





With a feast of package options.

Suede will celebrate 30 years of their iconic self-titled debut album with a vinyl reissue on July 7.

Originally released in 1993, Suede set a record for the fastest-selling debut album, won the Mercury Music Prize and peaked at number one on the UK Album Chart. It contains singles including “The Drowners”, “Animal Nitrate” and “So Young”.

Hear the remastered version of “Metal Mickey” below.

“It was a genuinely magical time in my life and one for which I’ll always be grateful,” says lead singer Brett Anderson. “It felt incredible being in what I thought was quite probably the most exciting band in the world at the time, making a record which felt like more than just another band making another album.”

Suede 30th Anniversary has been remastered by Phil Kinrade from the original ½” tapes and production masters.

Collectors are in for a treat with this reissue coming in every vinyl package amalgamation possible. Take your pick from a picture disc, half-speed master edition, a photo book bundle, a CD bundle and many more.


Side A:
1. So Young
2. Animal Nitrate
3. She’s Not Dead
4. Moving
5. Pantomime Horse

Side B:
1. The Drowners
2. Sleeping Pills
3. Breakdown
4. Metal Mickey
5. Animal Lover
6. The Next Life