Stormzy announces new album, Heavy Is The Head



With cameos including Headie One, Ed Sheeran, Tiana Major9, and Burna Boy.

Stormzy is releasing a new album called Heavy Is The Head, this December via Hashtag Merky Music Limited / Atlantic Records UK.

The title takes its name from Stormzy’s ‘Crown’ song lyrics – “Heavy Is The Head / That Wears The Crown”, which itself is paired from a Shakespeare quote.

The 16-track LP features ‘Crown’ alongside recent singles ‘Vossi Bop’ and ‘Wiley Flow’, as well as guest appearances by Tiana Major9, H.E.R., Ed Sheeran, Aitch, Burna Boy, Yebba, and Headie One.

H.I.T.H. follows Stormzy’s debut LP Gang Signs and Prayer – one of our favourite albums of 2017.

Head here for more info in advance of its 13th December release and check out the tracklist below.


1. Big Michael
2. Audacity featuring Headie One
3. Crown
4. Rainfall featuring Tiana Major9
5. Rachael’s Little Brother
6. Handsome
7. Do Better
8. Don’t Forget To Breathe featuring Yebba (interlude)
9. One Second featuring H.E.R.
10. Pop Boy featuring Aitch
11. Own It featuring Ed Sheeran and Burna Boy
12. Wiley Flow
13. Bronze
14. Super Heroes
15. Lessons
16. Vossi Bop

Latest Articles

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp