Stones Throw unveils new LP from unsung funk singer Steve Arrington



With productions from Mndsgn, J.Rocc Knxwledge and more.

Stones Throw is releasing a new album by Steve Arrington – Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions this September.

Though Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions was first envisioned by Arrington decades ago, it only came to fruition last year with recording taking place durinng 2019-2020.

The album features productions from Mndsgn, Devin Morrison, DJ Harrison, Jamma D, Shibo, Brian Ellis, Apifera, Gifted & Blessed, Jerry Paper, Benedek, J.Rocc and Knxwledge.

Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions marks Arrington’s first solo album in 11 years, following on from Pure Thang in 2009.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Down to the Lowest Terms: The Soul Sessions’ 18th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. The Joys Of Love
 (prod. Mndsgn, Devin Morrison)
2. Make A Difference
 (prod. DJ Harrison)
3. Soulful
 I Need That In My Life (prod. Jamma D)
4. Keep Dreamin
’ (prod. Shibo)
5. Love Knows
 (prod. Brian Ellis)
6. My Favorite Swing (prod. Apifera)
7. Good Mood (prod. Jerry Paper)
8. Love Is Gone
 (prod. Knxwledge)
9. Work On It
 (prod. Shibo)
10. You’re Not Ready (prod. Gifted & Blessed)
11. Make Ya Say Yie (prod. Knxwledge)
12. All I Wanna Do (prod. J.Rocc)
13. It’s Alright (prod. Benedek)