Singapore record shop The Analog Vault launches vinyl-only label



A home for local underground artists.

Singapore record shop The Analog Vault has launched a new vinyl-only record label called TAV Records to support local artists.

TAV’s first release is Fauxe’s Ikhlas EP, described as “a contemporary ode to Malaysian music” by the label.

Fauxe is an experimental hip-hop and freeform artist whose work focuses on reinterpreting electronic sounds from South East Asia.

According to TAV, “Ikhlas is an exploration of the Kuala Lumpur’s music scene expressed through irreverent samples from traditional Malaysian music. Inspired by an eight-month visit to Malaysia, the EP is a true modern ode to the sonic legacy of the country – covering a wide range of styles through the roots of hip-hop, disco, and breakbeat.”

Head here fore more info, check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below.

1. Gaut
2. Ondeh-Ondeh
3. Go-Je
4. Meh
5. Gungho
6. Trust
7. Kapak
8. Hati
9. Sampan
10. Malam
11. Chai
12. Sayau
13. Punday
14. Tunku
15. Aadu
16. Kampong