Sigur Rós unveil new album, Odin’s Raven Magic



Orchestral works inspired by a medieval Icelandic depiction of a banquet of the gods.

Sigur Rós are releasing a new album, called Odin’s Raven Magic, via Krunk / Warner Classics this December.

A collaboration between Sigur Rós, Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson, Steindór Andersen and Maria Huld Markan Sigfúsdóttir, Odin’s Raven Magic originally premiered during 2002 at London’s Barbican centre.

The album takes its name and inspiration from an Icelandic poem composed during 14th / 15th century, which tells the story of gods feasting at a banquet whilst ominous signs signalling the end of the world appear.

Odin’s Raven Magic marks the band’s eighth studio album, following the release of Kveikur in 2013.

Pre-order a copy here in advance of its 4th December release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Prologus
2. Alföður orkar
3. Dvergmál
4. Stendur æva
5. Áss hinn hvíti
6. Hvert stefnir
7. Spár eða spakmál
8. Dagrenning

Photo by: Juan Bendana

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, woocommerce_cart_hash, woocommerce_items_in_cart, _wp_wocommerce_session, sucuri_cloudproxy_uuid_*

Site Customisation

Cookies and similar technologies are used to improve your experience, to do things like:

- remember your login, general, and regional preferences
- personalize content, search, recommendations, and offers

Without these technologies, things like personalised recommendations, your account preferences, or localisation may not work correctly.


Personalised Advertising

These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

_ga, _gid, gat,_gads,_fbp