Sigur Rós and Jónsi announce five limited LPs of unreleased recordings





Debuting at the band’s inaugural Reykjavik arts festival.

New and rare recordings from Sigur Rós and band frontman Jónsi will being released in five special vinyl albums this December.

Jónsi’s Frakkur, 2000-2004 is a collection of his unreleased solo electronic recordings, each copy features a unique handmade sleeve created by Icelandic artist Sigga Björg Sigurðardóttir.

Sigur Rós’ Route One is a selection of musical highlights from the band’s 24-hour ‘slow TV’ journey around Iceland’s Ring Road.

Jónsi, Alex Somers & Paul Corley Liminal Remixes contains new, ambient versions of Sigur Rós songs, including ‘Untitled 6’, ‘Varúð’ and ‘Brennisteinn’, to coincide with the trio’s Liminal Soundbath event at the festival

Jónsi & Alex All Animals EP was originally released after the duo’s Riceboy Sleeps LP, available on vinyl for the first time.

Alex Somers’ Alex Somers LP is a new album of music from the longtime Sigur Rós producer.

Each record will be limited to 100 colour-coded copies, available at Sigur Rós’ Norður og Niður festival 27th – 30th December, with remaining copies available online.

Head here for more info, and listen to a track from Frakkur below.