Flore Laurentienne combines a 15-piece string orchestra with synths on Volume 1





Inspired by the wilderness of Quebec.

RVNG/Costume Records are releasing Flore Laurentienne’s debut album Volume 1 on vinyl, this March.

Read next: The electric story of the EMS Synthi 100

For the album, Laurentienne combined a fifteen-piece string orchestra with early synths, including a Minimoog Model D and an EMS Synthi.

Inspired by the wilderness of Quebec, Volume 1 aims to capture the changing of seasons and the ever evolving relationship between man and nature.

A portion of proceeds will be donated to The Saint-Laurent Action Fund, which aims to help protect the St. Lawrence River and its Gulf .

Pre-order Volume 1 here in advance of its 4th March release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Fleuve I
2. Petit Piano
3. Soir
4. 1991

Side B

1. Fugue
2. Route
3. Cendrillon
4. Fleuve III

Photo: Charline Clavier