Rhythm Section releasing new Session Victim EP, Basic Instinct





“Jazzy house rollers.”

Rhythm Section is releasing Session Victim’s new EP, Basic Instinct, this May.

Read more: Inside Bradley Zero’s record collection

Described as “jazzy house rollers,” Basic Instinct also draws on gospel vocals, deep house, elements of dub, sax, and synths.

Basic Instinct follows the label’s release of Hidden Spheres’ You Are Not Your Body EP.

Pre-order Basic Instinct here in advance of its 27th May release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Trying To Make it Home
2. In And Out
3. Orbits of Dust
4. A.M. Continental
5. SFC (Hommage Mix)

Photo via Music Is My Sanctuary