Rhythm Section to release Retiree’s ’80s synth-inspired debut LP



The Australian outfit share first single, ‘Magic Eye’.

London imprint Rhythm Section International is releasing a new LP by Retiree, called House Or Home, this September.

The album explores what the idea of home means for people living across Australia, from “aboriginal tent embassies on the coast of New South Wales, to a retirement village to a one-room flat in Ringwood,” shares the label.

Retiree have also collaborated with director Joey Knox and cinematographer Jesse Gohier-Fleet on a series of accompanying film shorts.

House or Home follows Retiree’s 3-track, This Place EP – via Rhythm Section in 2015.

Pre-order a copy here ahead of its 21st September release, watch the video for first single ‘Magic Eye’ and check out the track list below.


1. Migrate
2. Pumice Stone
3. Magic Eye ft Sui Zhen
4. Another Day
5. Line In The Dirt
6. Mystery Bay
7. House or Home
8. Past Time

Latest Articles