Radiohead to reissue OK Computer on vinyl with three previously unreleased tracks



OKNOTOK comes twenty years since the original.

Radiohead will reissue their seminal 1997 album OK Computer on vinyl and as a heavyweight boxed edition via XL Recordings next month.

OKNOTOK features the original OK Computer twelve track album, eight B-sides, and three previously unreleased tracks: ‘I Promise,’ ‘Lift,’ and ‘Man Of War.’

As well as the standard vinyl edition, Radiohead will make the album available as a boxed edition – not dissimilar to the band’s limited edition A Moon Shaped Pool release last year. Housed in a black box emblazoned with a dark image of a burned copy of OK Computer, the edition is pressed to three heavyweight black 12″ vinyl records and a hardcover book featuring over thirty artworks – some previously unseen – and full lyrics.

But that’s just the start. The box also contains a notebook with 104 pages from Thom Yorke’s notes from the time of the original release, a sketchbook with artists Stanley Donwood and Tchock’s ‘preparatory work’ and a C90 cassette mix tape compiled by the band, taken from Ok Computer session archives and demo tapes.

Get your pre-orders in now ahead of the official release on 26th June. There is also an indie-only light blue vinyl edition up for grabs.

Update 11/7/17: Watch Radiohead unbox the limited edition version in this new video below: