Whities releasing Quirke’s debut LP, Steal A Golden Hail





Cinematic sci-fi soundscapes and breakbeat meet minimal pianos.

Whities mainstay Quirke, aka producer Josh Quirke, is releasing his debut LP, Steal A Golden Hail, this December on Nic Tasker’s imprint.

Steal A Golden Hail sees Quirke flitting between cinematic hardcore, ambient passages, and expeditions in warped, sci-fi sound design.

The album is accompanied by a mysterious excerpt from a conversation between two unidentified individuals:

“Are you still there?” “Yeah so she said the body is the mind’s measuring instrument or something – the mind renders information registered on its sensory surface, combines it with old info from the same source and keeps the whole accumulated stock poised to guide action.” “Hence why it sounds like this?” “Yeah exactly.”

It follows Whities’ release of Anunaku’s Whities 024 12″.

Head here for more info in advance of its 6th of December release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Luxury Red Pence
2. Se Seven 7S
3. Sample Devon
4. Fluorescent Phlegm

Side B

1. Xultext Cradle
2. Suction Fax
3. Maybe Again, Crawl Through
4. Spinhaunt Coil