Paradise 3001 inaugurates Banoffee Pies Records’ new reissue series with Low Sun Archives



Primed for balmy summer days.

A collection of tracks by Paradise 3001 aka Aad De Mooy are being reissued as Low Sun Archives  – marking the first release in Banoffee Pies Records’ new reissue series.

As well as his Paradise 3001 alias, the Dutch producer has also released tracks as Dr. Nunu, Cat Scanner and D-Shake – including the tune ‘Techno Trance (Paradise Is Now)’.

Low Sun Archives collects tracks originally produced between 1991 and 1994 – spanning from “beach trance” to dub and downtempo influences.

Banoffee Pies Records’ new reissue series will focus on “old and lost gems,” according to the label.

Low Sun Archives follows Banoffee Pie’s release of Angel D’Lite’s Dolphins Have Sex For Pleasure EP in August.

Head here to pre-order a copy in advance of Low Sun Archives’ 4th September release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Several Huge Yellow Snaplike Somethings
2. Low Sun In Dub

Side B

1. Inner Rhythm (Bio Sensitive Mix)
2. Beautification Bang Bang (Daktari Mix)
3. Gates Of Eden

Artwork by: Patrick Savile