Oneohtrix Point Never returns with radio-inspired album Magic Oneohtrix Point Never





With a “Drive Time Suite” of three tracks from the LP out now.

Oneohtrix Point Never, aka Daniel Lopatin, is releasing a new album called Magic Oneohtrix Point Never, via Warp this October.

Magic Oneohtrix Point Never’s structure “loosely summons the broadcasting logic of radio dayparts, starting in the morning and ending overnight, latticed together with kaleidoscopic, twitchy transformations of sound between the dials,” shares Warp.

Its name refers to a misheard version of the name ‘Boston’s Magic 106.7’ – with sounds that mix “maximalist baroque pop within atmospheric glitter.”

Across 17-tracks, 0PN “collages together archival recordings of various American FM stations’ “format flips”, in which detourned DJ sign-offs collide with advertisements and self-help mantras to form darkly humorous reflections on American music culture.”

In advance of the album’s release, he has also shared a “Drive Time Suite” with three tracks –  ‘Cross Talk I’, ‘Auto & Allo’ and ‘Long Road Home’, the latter of which features vocals by Caroline Polachek.

Pre-order a copy of the LP here in advance of its 30th October release, check out the cover artwork and tracklist below.


1. Cross Talk I
2. Auto & Allo
3. Long Road Home
4. Cross Talk II
5. I Don’t Love Me Anymore
6. Bow Ecco
7. The Whether Channel
8. No Nightmares
9. Cross Talk III
10. Tales From The Trash Stratum
11. Answering Machine
12. Imago
13. Cross Talk IV” / “Radio Lonelys
14. Lost But Never Alone
15. Shifting
16. Wave Idea
17. Nothing’s Special