Experimental cellist and composer Okkyung Lee releasing new album, Yeo​-​Neun



Intertwining delicate modern classical compositions with avant-garde improvisation. 

Composer and musician Okkyung Lee is releasing a new album, called Yeo​-​Neun, via Shelter Press this May.

The album was recorded with the Yeo-Neun Quartet led by Lee, and features Maeve Gilchrist on harp, Jacob Sacks on piano, and Eivynd Opsvik on bass.

Yeo​-​Neun is adorned with work from American photographer Ron Jude’s Other Nature series (1997-2007), which documents the  urbanization of pastoral landscapes.

The album follows Lee and Ellen Fullman’s collaborative The Air Around Her live album, released on 1703 Skivbolaget last year.

Head here for more info in advance of Yeo​-​Neun’s 8th May release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. here we are (once again)
2. the yellow porcelain bird
3. another old story (옛날이야기)
4. in stardust (for kang kyung-ok)
5. eternally (미련없이)
6. uiro (up and up and up)
7. the longest morning
8. one bright lazy sunday afternoon (you whispered that name)
9. facing your shadows
10. then, there (그때 그자리)