Homemade instruments meet psychedelic synths on Okay Temiz, soFa & Houschyar’s new LP





Beginning life as a series of jam sessions.

Belgian producer soFa, German musician Houschyar and Turkish drummer Okay Temiz are releasing a new collaborative album, called Şelale, via Music From Memory sub label Second Circle this July.

Şelale began life as a series of jam sessions during 2018 between soFa and Houschyar, with the duo later playing Temiz the demos.

The album subsequently places Temiz’ homemade instruments and drums against their psychedelic synthesizers and drum machines.

Şelale follows Music From Memory’s Heisei No Oto – Japanese Left-field Pop From The CD Age (1989-1996) compilation, in February.

Pre-order Şelale here in advance of its July release, check out the artwork and tracklist below.


Side A

1. Ritimsiz
2. Der Wunsch Service
3. Taksi

Side B

1. Şelale
2. Kapu Ska
3. Rhythm Is The Mother

Photo by: emrahozcan