O’Flynn and Frazer Ray’s Shimmer is a nostalgic homage to UK club music





Pulling speed garage and hardcore through a modern dance music mangle.

O’Flynn and Frazer Ray are releasing a new collaborative album, called Shimmer, via Ninja Tune’s Technicolour imprint this October.

The two artists connected after O’Flynn bought a record produced by Ray under his previous Soundbwoy Killah alias.

Described as a nostalgic homage to UK clubs and nightlife, the 12-track album touches on elements of speed garage, breaks, and hardcore.

It follows Ninja Tune’s release of ODESZA’s The Last Goodbye album in July.

Pre-order Shimmer from Bandcamp in advance of its 21st October release; check out the artwork and tracklist below.


1. Luna Bay
2. Call For Noise
3. Love Fading
4. Troopa
5. Holsten
6. Kolfax
7. Satyr
8. Rosetta feat. Byulah and Ekhe
9. Tando
10. Katara
11. Light It Out
12. You Need Me

Photo: Dan Medhurst