Producer Octo Octa channels the healing power of the dance floor on Resonant Body





Hear its joyous summer single ‘Spin Girl, Let’s Activate!’.

Octo Octa is releasing a new album called Resonant Body, this September, via the imprint she recently launched with Eris Drew – T4T LUV NRG.

Recorded in a cabin in New Hampshire, the album is described as the producer and DJ’s “most spiritual and nature-connected work”, melding the rituals she conducts in the wild with her healing approach to rave and the dancefloor.

T4T LUV NRG is a collaborative label from Octo Octa and her partner Eris Drew. Its first release arrived last month in the form of Eris Drew’s Raving Disco Breaks Vol. 1, which stitched together old disco records with broken beat, Miami bass and classic rave tunes.

Resonant Body arrives on 6th September, with half the profits from the album being donated to the Sylvia Rivera Law Project (SRLP), which works to guarantee that all people are free to self-determine their gender identity and expression, regardless of income or race, and without facing harassment, discrimination, or violence.

Check out the album artwork, painted by Octo Octa’s partner Brooke, and tracklist below.


Side A

A1. Imminent Spirit Arrival
A2. Move Your Body

Side B

B1. Deep Connections
B2. Spin Girl, Lets Activate!

Side C

C1. Ecstatic Beat
C2. Can You See Me?

Side D

D1. My Body Is Powerful
D2. Power To The People