Experimental duo N.M.O. line up EP starring new alter-ego DaF





Following their debut album on Diagonal Records, N.M.O. will release a ‘split’ EP on The Vinyl Factory.

Commissioned in collaboration with CTM Festival, the release unfolds the latest from N.M.O. (Nassau Molasses Office) and the band’s new deviation, DaF (Deutsch am Fuß).

The duo set off on an “excursion of possible Caribbean YouTube islands” for the A-Side, whilst the flip sees the band-in-a-band blend transatlantic rhythmic club interludes with a retro-esque West Germany flavour. Find the tracklist and artwork below.

N.M.O. is the project of North Sea drummer-producer Morten J. Olsen and the Mediterranean synthesis-aficionado Rubén Patiño.

The title of the project, N.M.O., is an ever-changing acronym that incorporates club music, performance, military drumming, fitness and absurdity.

N.M.O. combine performative aspects into their percussive patterns and synthetic sounds that explode during their short and intense live shows. The duo recently performed at this year’s edition of CTM Festival and also created a ‘musical cheers’ performance with NTS.

N.M.O. / DaF EP is part of The Vinyl Factory x CTM Fear Anger Love vinyl series, which includes new releases by Chino Amobi, Moor Mother and Gazelle Twin.

Limited to 300 copies only and due on 17th March, pre-order the record here.

01. N.M.O. – A1
02. N.M.O. – A2
03. DaF – B1
04. DaF – B2