Nicolas Winding Refn to release vinyl compilation The Wicked Die Young





Music that inspired Neon Demon.

Danish film director and vinyl obsessive Nicolas Winding Refn will release a compilation of songs that inspired divisive horror flick Neon Demon, which featured one of 2016’s best soundtracks.

The release includes tracks by Suicide, Dionne Warwick, Giorgio Moroder and Sparks. It also features music by previous collaborators including Cliff Martinez, who has scored Refn’s past three films, and his son Julian Winding who contributed to Only God Forgives and Neon Demon. Find the tracklist below.

Few filmmakers integrate music into moving image quite like Refn. “Even when I shoot films I play music on set, in between takes, it helps you convey emotion better for actors — and brings people to a place of being that helps their performance,” Nicolas Winding Refn said in an interview with FACT.

The Wicked Die Young will be released by Milan Records on 14 April, place pre-orders here.


Side A

1 Good Blood – By Electric Youth
2 Won’t Somebody Dance With Me – By Lynsey de Paul
3 Cheree (1998 Remastered Version) – By Suicide
4 Homicide – By 999
5 Pirate Love – By Johnny Thunders & The Heartbreakers
6 (Theme From) Valley of the Dolls – By Dionne Warwick
7 Bubble Sex – By Tommy Seebach
8 Follow Me – By Amanda Lear

Side B

1 Knights In White Satin – By Giorgio Moroder
2 The No. 1 Song In Heaven – By Sparks
3 Becoming – By Cliff Martinez
4 Dressed to Kill (Pulsion) (1980): The Shower (Theme from Dressed to Kill) – By Pino Donaggio
5 End Of A Myth – By Claudio Gizzi
6 When You Want To Hurt Someone – By Julian Winding

[via Modern Vinyl]